Tags

, ,

There, I've already said what you want. Now leave me alone

There, I've already said what you want. Now leave me alone

There’s not much happening today which I can report. 20 of Wenger’s players have left the club for the next 10 days to link up with their respective national squads. Of the 20, only Fabregas’ Spain have secured qualification for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa. I’ve got no interest whatsoever in who makes it for the Finals of that competition. Which is funny really since I anxiously awaits the biggest tournament in the world that happens once every four years. But the qualifying stage serves no interest to me. What is most important during these periods is that the players return unharmed and not injured. We do not want the Arshavin case to repeat again.

When the league resumes next week, Wenger will have a good “tough” decision to make in regards to the goalkeeping position. With Almunia and Fabianski set to be fit for the Birmingham visit, Don Vito will be hoping that he has done enough to keep his spot. There’s no doubting that the young Italian has done tremendously well standing in for the injured senior duo. Though I suspect that Wenger will revert back to either of the more experienced keepers although I would like to see that change happening only when the opposition is tougher than a Birmingham side.

In other news, Kolo Toure seemed very happy at Man City and said that he was already looking to the move since last season. It doesn’t seem right that he would say such a thing. He should know better than anyone that the Arsenal fans still loves him dearly. We love him for all him endavours and for always playing with his heart on his sleeves. Maybe he is trying to win over his new set of supporters considering he is now captain of the side. Thank you for your effort Toure but we can do without such quotes.

That is all I can muster today. There’s a whole host of international matches for your viewing tomorrow if that is to your liking. Not for me though.

Have a good one.

