Tags

,

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=walcott&iid=8354907″ src=”6/b/7/e/Theo_Walcott_Arsenal_8ef7.JPG?adImageId=11843266&imageId=8354907″ width=”380″ height=”271″ /]

Time again for the quotes from Arsenal or about Arsenal the past week.

We have fought like mad until now to be in the position we are in. It’s ten months preparation, fight and work to be where we are in the championship.

Wenger when asked whether he would rest players with Barcelona’s game coming up. More like, fought like mad to be back in a challenging position over and over again.

Apr 11 – Blackburn v Man United
United often struggle at Ewood Park, but Rovers will be safe from relegation, so expect an away win – Win.

May 1 – Blackburn v Arsenal
Could be the game that wrecks Arsenal’s title bid. Rovers will be up for this one – Draw.

Another prejudiced author. With Blackburn neither close to get into a European place or a relegation battle, why they would be up for the second last game of the season if they are not up for an earlier game is beyond my comprehension.

Our team always passes the ball or crosses, ultimately shooting in the box, but people sometimes say you never see the Arsenal team shoot from distance so I try.

Denilson on his sudden prowess from outside the box. Maybe you should try to channel the message across the team. Nasri seemed to have learned the trick.

If you win, you have to get your feet straight back on the ground and grind out another win. You can enjoy the moment, but remain level-headed and always think ahead to the next challenge.

Sol Campbell reminding the squad what it takes to be champions. The same has got to be said of a defeat. When it happens, you just got to get back into training and improve on that in the next game.

Am I suggesting there were a lot of bad tackles? Leave me alone with that, for fuck’s sake. You are always looking for controversy, you do not need me to tell you what happened on the pitch. I can give you my opinion about our game but you always create this controversy.

Wenger’s wrath is hell’s fury. It is so blindingly obvious what happened on the field that when reporters still seeks clarification, it irks me too. Add to that the stupidity of the Birmingham manager who had the courage the suggest that Arsenal also gave their share of bad tackles in that game. Can someone send a video of the game to him?

Last but not least. Our captain, who by now should be very sick of answering the same question over and over again. Why does some people gets paid to watch and talk about football and yet still be so churlish to spout out nonsense and baseless stories.

We don’t need to talk about my future. I don’t understand all the rumours about me. I’ve always said that I’m happy at Arsenal. I can say a thousand times that I won’t go to a Spanish club, but nobody believes me. Arsenal is my home and I don’t have any plans to leave.

